This access group set allows you to control which members can create, view, and associate Groups to a project.
Groups allow you to collect project-related information that you can report on, track, and filter. While a group is commonly used to collect client information, it's specifically designed to be flexible and general so you can organize your data the way you prefer.
Manage groups—If checked, members can create, edit, or delete a group.
Note: The Manage groups permission does not allow users to modify the Custom Fields section of a group. These permissions can be found in Settings > Custom Fields.
Select groups—If checked, members can select a Group(s) and associate it to a project or rate card.
Note: Only Account Administrators have the ability to associate a group to a user from the Member Details side panel.
- View groups—If checked, members can view the list of groups found on the Projects page.