The User Details side panel consists of four sections where you can view and/or edit member information: Profile Header, Details, Schedule, and Custom Fields.
To access the User Details side panel, click on a member’s name or profile picture from anywhere—with the exception of the Settings > Members page—in Kantata OX.
The header of the User Details side panel is visible to all account members and contains basic information about the user such as their name, job title, profile picture, city, state/province, country, and timezone.
If you’re an Account Administrator, you’ll have access to the vertical More (“ ”) drop-down menu at the top-right. Selecting Edit User from this menu opens the Account Members Details panel where you can edit user information.
An account member can add or edit their profile picture, location, and timezone from the Edit Profile page. The Name and Title can be added or edited by either the account member on their Edit Profile page or an Account Administrator on the Account Members Details side panel.
The Details section displays the information located in the user’s profile and Account Member Details side panel in order to give you a more in-depth look at the user.
- View Profile—A link to the member’s Profile page.
- Bio—Shows a short, optional member biography that was previously added on the Edit Profile page.
- Account Role—Shows the default Account Role assigned to the member by an Account Administrator from the Account Members Details side panel.
- Email—Shows the member’s email address. This can be edited by the member using the Notification Settings page or an Account Administrator from the Account Members Details side panel.
- LinkedIn Profile—A link to the member’s public LinkedIn profile. The URL can be added from the member’s Edit Profile page.
- Manager—Shows the user's manager. This can be edited by an Account Administrator from the Account Members Details side panel, where you can also view any direct reports the user might have, as well as management information beyond a user's direct manager.
- Company—The company name is taken from the General Settings page. The URL for the company website only appears if added by the member from the Edit Profile page. The company logo only appears if one has been uploaded by an Account Administrator and Custom Branding is Active.
The Skills section shows assigned user skills ordered from most proficient to least proficient. Only members with Reports Viewer, Reports Viewer with Cost, or Account Administrator account permissions can access this section.
By clicking Edit Skills, Account Administrators or Managers (if granted permission) can assign skills to users, remove skills from users, adjust proficiency levels, and associate skills to a user’s role.
An Account Administrator can give a Manager the ability to edit user skills by checking the Manager edits user skills box in the Organizations section of the Account Members Details side panel for that specific user. Once this box is checked, a Manager can add and remove user skills and adjust their proficiency levels.
These can be work samples, resumes, and other relevant items. An account member can add up to 10 different portfolio items from their Edit Profile page.
The items are displayed from the oldest to newest. If you have more than three portfolio items, you can scroll through them using the pagination dots below the items or the arrows that appear to the left and right of the section.
If an item includes an uploaded file, you can click the file link at the bottom of the item card to download it to your computer.
In the Schedule section of the User Details side panel, you can see which projects an account member is participating in and any upcoming time off they may have.
In the Current Projects section, you’ll see project cards for the projects the user is working on (up to ten). You can scroll through three project cards at a time by clicking the pagination dots below the cards or the arrows on the left and right-hand sides.
Each project card shows the project title, status, progress bar, team lead, and due date.
Upcoming Time Off
In this section, you can add and view upcoming time off. Click the Edit (“ ”) icon to adjust the number of days or hours of future time off requested or click the Delete (“ ”) icon to remove the time off entry completely. To create additional time off entries, click Add time off.
If you add time off on dates directly before or after an existing time off entry, a separate entry will not be created; the original entry will simply be adjusted. For example, if time off has already been requested for October 25th and you create another time off entry for October 26th, the original entry will simply be extended from October 25th—October 26th.
To learn how to add time off, see the Managing Your Time Off article.
This section displays all the User Custom Fields (arranged alphanumerically) previously created by Account Administrators in Settings > Custom Fields.
User Custom Fields are viewable only if the field's Read Permissions are equal to (or greater than) the member's Account-level permission. For example, a User Custom Field with Read Permissions set to Reports Viewer can be viewed by members with Reports Viewer access all the way up to Account Administrator.
Read or Write Permissions are managed by Account Administrators. All new User Sets in Custom Fields are, by default, viewable and editable by Account Administrators only.